home | Nederlands | English | Français
> news
> photographs
> UCI cycling calendar
> it's your Tour!
> videos
> guestbook
> search engine
> my CV
> >> copyright <<

follow velowire on Instagram
  • Latest photos on this site:

The participants list of the Tour de France 2018 and their bib numbers

Added: friday 06 July 2018 at 18:59:00
  • < Blog | share on Facebook | delicious | twitter | Google | technorati | printer friendly version

    The participants list of the Tour de France 2018 and their bib numbersTomorrow the Tour de France 2018 will start in Noirmoutier-en-l'Īle, the start of a 23 days adventure with 21 stages for 176 riders (you can find the detailed race route here).

    Less riders than usual, 22 less to be precise, because the number of riders per team has been reduced from 9 to 8.

    Team Sky

    Chris Froome, last year's winner, will finally be at the start of the race, despite the refusal from A.S.O. to see the British rider start in the race, because of the ongoing investigation about him. Indeed, since the UCI received the green light from AMA concerning the scientific explanation Chris Froomeof the results of the analysis of Froome's sample in the Tour of Spain, there is no doping suspicion anymore and thus no reason to refuse him to start.

    1/ Chris Froome
    2/ Egan Bernal Gomez
    3/ Jonathan Castroviejo
    4/ Michal Kwiatkowski
    5/ Gianni Moscon
    6/ Wout Poels
    7/ Luke Rowe
    8/ Geraint Thomas

    Team EF Education First-Drapac powered by Cannondale

    Rigoberto Uran11/ Rigoberto Uran
    12/ Simon Clarke
    13/ Lawson Craddock
    14/ Daniel Martinez
    15/ Taylor Phinney
    16/ Pierre Rolland
    17/ Tom Scully
    18/ Sep Vanmarcke

    AG2R La Mondiale

    Romain Bardet21/ Romain Bardet
    22/ Silvan Dillier
    23/ Axel Domont
    24/ Mathias Frank
    25/ Tony Gallopin
    26/ Pierre Latour
    27/ Oliver Naesen
    28/ Alexis Vuillermoz

    Team Sunweb

    Tom Dumoulin31/ Michael Matthews
    32/ Tom Dumoulin
    33/ Nikias Arndt
    34/ Simon Geschke
    35/ Chad Haga
    36/ Søren Kragh Andersen
    37/ Laurents Ten Dam
    38/ Edward Theuns

    Team Fortuneo-Samsic

    Warren Barguil41/ Warren Barguil
    42/ Maxime Bouet
    43/ Elie Gesbert
    44/ Romain Hardy
    45/ Kevin Ledanois
    46/ Amael Moinard
    47/ Laurent Pichon
    48/ Florian Vachon


    Vincenzo Nibali51/ Vincenzo Nibali
    52/ Sonny Colbrelli
    53/ Heinrich Haussler
    54/ Gorka Izaguirre
    55/ Jon Izaguirre
    56/ Kristijan Koren
    57/ Franco Pellizotti
    58/ Domenico Pozzovivo


    Adam Yates61/ Adam Yates
    62/ Jack Bauer
    63/ Luke Durbridge
    64/ Mathew Hayman
    65/ Michael Hepburn
    66/ Damien Howson
    67/ Daryl Impey
    68/ Mikel Nieve

    Movistar Team

    Nairo Quintana71/ Nairo Quintana
    72/ Andrey Amador
    73/ Daniele Bennati
    74/ Imanol Erviti
    75/ Mikel Landa
    76/ José Rojas
    77/ Marc Soler
    78/ Alejandro Valverde

    BMC Racing Team

    Richie Porte81/ Richie Porte
    82/ Patrick Bevin
    83/ Damiano Caruso
    84/ Simon Gerrans
    85/ Stefan Küng
    86/ Michael Schär
    87/ Greg van Avermaet
    88/ Tejay van Garderen

    UAE Team Emirates

    Dan Martin91/ Daniel Martin
    92/ Darwin Atapuma
    93/ Kristijan Ðurasek
    94/ Roberto Ferrari
    95/ Alexander Kristoff
    96/ Marco Marcato
    97/ Rory Sutherland
    98/ Oliviero Troia

    Quick-Step Floors

    Julian Alaphilippe101/ Julian Alaphilippe
    102/ Tom Declercq
    103/ Fernando Gaviria
    104/ Philippe Gilbert
    105/ Bob Jungels
    106/ Yves Lampaert
    107/ Maximiliano Richeze
    108/ Niki Terpstra


    Peter Sagan111/ Peter Sagan
    112/ Maciej Bodnar
    113/ Marcus Burghardt
    114/ Rafal Majka
    115/ Gregor Mühlberger
    116/ Daniel Oss
    117/ Pawel Poljanski
    118/ Lukas Pöstlberger

    Astana Pro Team

    Jakob Fuglsang121/ Jakob Fuglsang
    122/ Omar Fraile
    123/ Dmitriy Gruzdev
    124/ Jesper Hansen
    125/ Tanel Kangert
    126/ Magnus Cort Nielsen
    127/ Luis León Sanchez
    128/ Michael Valgren

    Team Dimension Data

    Mark Cavendish131/ Mark Cavendish
    132/ Edvald Boasson Hagen
    133/ Reinardt Janse van Rensburg
    134/ Serge Pauwels
    135/ Mark Renshaw
    136/ Tom-Jelte Slagter
    137/ Jay Robert Thomson
    138/ Julien Vermote

    Team Katusha Alpecin

    Ilnur Zakarin141/ Ilnur Zakarin
    142/ Ian Boswell
    143/ Robert Kišerlovski
    144/ Marcel Kittel
    145/ Pavel Kochetkov
    146/ Tony Martin
    147/ Nils Politt
    148/ Rick Zabel


    Arnaud Démare151/ Arnaud Démare
    152/ David Gaudu
    153/ Jacopo Guarnieri
    154/ Olivier Le Gac
    155/ Tobias Ludvigsson
    156/ Rudy Molard
    157/ Ramon Sinkeldam
    158/ Arthur Vichot

    Team Lotto NL-Jumbo

    Steven Kruijswijk161/ Steven Kruijswijk
    162/ Robert Gesink
    163/ Dylan Groenewegen
    164/ Amund Grødahl Jansen
    165/ Paul Martens
    166/ Primož Roglic
    167/ Timo Roosen
    168/ Antwan Tolhoek

    Lotto Soudal

    André Greipel171/ André Greipel
    172/ Tiesj Benoot
    173/ Jasper de Buyst
    174/ Thomas de Gendt
    175/ Jens Keukeleire
    176/ Tomasz Marczynski
    177/ Marcel Sieberg
    178/ Jelle Vanendert

    Direct Energie

    Lilian Calmejane181/ Lilian Calmejane
    182/ Thomas Boudat
    183/ Sylvain Chavanel
    184/ Jérôme Cousin
    185/ Damien Gaudin
    186/ Fabien Grellier
    187/ Romain Sicard
    188/ Rein Taaramäe


    Bauke Mollema191/ Bauke Mollema
    192/ Julien Bernard
    193/ Koen de Kort
    194/ John Degenkolb
    195/ Michael Gogl
    196/ Tsgabu Grmay
    197/ Toms Skujins
    198/ Jasper Stuyven

    Cofidis, solutions crédits

    Christophe Laporte201/ Christophe Laporte
    202/ Dimitri Claeys
    203/ Nicolas Edet
    204/ Jesus Herrada
    205/ Daniel Navarro
    206/ Anthony Perez
    207/ Julien Simon
    208/ Anthony Turgis

    Wanty-Groupe Gobert

    Thomas Degand211/ Guillaume Martin
    212/ Thomas Degand
    213/ Timothy Dupont
    214/ Marco Minnaard
    215/ Yoann Offredo
    216/ Andrea Pasqualon
    217/ Dion Smith
    218/ Guillaume van Keirsbulck

    by Thomas Vergouwen
    Did you like this article? Tell your friends on Facebook by clicking the buttons below!

    > 2 comments | shown 7087x

    this article appears in the following categories: Tour de France| Tour de France 2018 | share on Facebook | delicious | twitter | Google | technorati


Currently 2 comments!
  1. Bonjour Thomas,
    Je souhaiterais savoir si le service de Dynapost est encore présent cette année 2018 pour s'occuper de la distribution des lettres pour les coureurs .
    Merci pour la réponse.

    | BARBIER | sunday 08 July 2018 at 15:48:46

  2. @BARBIER, pour moi ce service est toujours assuré, par Docapost. Il est d'ailleurs présenté ici, avec toutes les informations utiles.

    | Thomas Vergouwen | sunday 08 July 2018 at 23:44:04

Post your comment

Your name
Your e-mail address
[this will never be published and is only used to allow me to contact you if necessary and potentially to receive notifications of new comments]
Be informed about new comments
Check this box if you want to receive an e-mail when new comments are posted to this article (please make sure your e-mail address above is correct to make sure you'll receive those notifications!)
The address of your website

Your comment

Attention!! In order to fight spam you need to answer the simple question below. The answer needs to be given as a number between 2 and 100. If your answer is not correct the other input in this form will be ignored.

What is the result of one times five ?